The ISOLA Annual conference serves as a professional platform for industries and services allied with Landscape Architecture

Current Annual Conference

Conference Program & Schedule

Call for Panorama Entries


ISOLA holds an annual jury for the ISOLA honors & awards. All award winning entries are displayed at the ISOLA Conference

Awards Call for Entries

Current Awards


This is our third newsletter in circulation.

Newsletter 2012


A professional body of Landscape Architects was established in May 2003, named Indian Society of Landscape Architects (ISOLA). It was registered under Indian Society's Act 1860 sec 21, registration no. 9557, and Bombay Public Trust Act 1950 sec 29 registration no. A 9417. The Society has over 360 members from different states of the Country and some across the world. The society is at the forefront in creating a global awareness about the fast emerging profession of Landscape Architecture and promoting and enhancing the professional excellence among its members in India. ISOLA is a member of the International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA). ISOLA has hosted two Asia Pacific Region Conferences at Mumbai and Pune involving IFLA participation.

Mission & Objectives



The mission of ISOLA is to nurture and enhance the profession of landscape architecture by providing leadership in the creation of artful design in our manmade, cultural and natural environments.


The objectives of ISOLA are to promote a high standard of professional service in application of the art and science of Landscape Architecture/ Landscape Design, and to promote and conserve natural resources/environment/ landscape, recognizing their responsibilities to the community, both for the present and succeeding generations. The Society intends to consider all the questions affecting and relating to the practice of landscape architecture/landscape design; to intimate and watch over the measures affecting or likely to affect professional practice of Landscape Architecture/Landscape Design; and to influence changes of land amendments in the law or any other legal amendments relating to or affecting landscape design/ landscape architecture/ environmental design/ planning.

For a detailed list of aims and objectives included in the Memorandum of Association click on the link below.

Isola Memorandum / Rules And Regulations (PDF)

Landscape Architecture in India


Under Construction

Office Bearers


ISOLA Central Executive Council Members (2013-2015)

Elected Office Bearers
  • Mr. Sachin Jain, Honorary President,
  • Mr. Yogesh Kapoor, Honorary Vice-President,
  • Mrs. Shilpa Chandawarkar, Honorary Secretary,
  • Mr. Ashish Patankar, Honorary Treasurer,

  • Elected Fellow Members
  • Mrs. Savita Punde
  • Mr. Manguesh Prabhugaonkar

  • Elected Associate Members
  • Mr. Atul Katariya
  • Mr. Gopal Bajaj
  • Mrs. Vandana Labba

  • Co-opted Members
  • Mr. Sandip Patil

  • Nominated Members
  • Mr. Rohit Marol, Past President
  • Mr. Minesh Parikh, Representative Delhi Chapter
  • Mrs. Swati Dike, Representative Mumbai Chapter
  • Mr. Prasad G., Representative Bengaluru Chapter

  • ISOLA Founder Members

  • Prof. P. B.Bhagwat
  • Mr. Akshay P. Bhargav
  • Mr. Falguni Darshak
  • Mr. Aniket Bhagwat
  • Mr. Dhaval Makhmalwala
  • Mr. Bobby Sujan
  • Prof. Deepa Maheshwari
  • Mr. Rajeev Nauratra
  • Ms. Mala Punwani
  • Ms. Shweta Agrawal

  • Frequently Asked Questions


    Q. Where was ISOLA founded? A. ISOLA was founded at the Centre for Environmental Planning and Technology (CEPT) Ahmedabad by Prof. Prabhakar Bhagwat along with nine other founder members.

    Q. Is the membership open to anyone? A. Membership is open to all landscape architects of Indian nationality, as well as students. Please see the web page on membership for details.

    Q. Does ISOLA have local chapters? A. Yes, there are three chapters - Mumbai, Bangalore and Delhi-NCR representing the Western, Southern and Northern regions of India.

    Q. Are there other associations representing landscape architects in India? A. No, ISOLA is the only national professional association representing landscape architects.

    Q. What other roles does ISOLA have? A. ISOLA is an active advocate for the profession at the state and national levels on all issues pertaining to the profession, and environment in particular. ISOLA also aims at propagating awareness and appreciation of the profession of landscape architecture among the general public.